Episode 131 | Emily Williams on Mastering Your Money Mindset

Podcast Pin episode 131.png

Listen Here:

 

Episode 131 | Emily Williams on Mastering Your Money Mindset

As part of our Women and Money series, we’re thrilled to bring you an interview with the powerful and inspiring Emily Williams.

Emily is a success coach and the author of the new book: I Heart My Life. Emily teaches women to examine their mindset around money and to do away with the limits we so often put on ourselves. She reveals how our false backstories are holding us back, and she shows us that, as ambitious women, we need to have more conversations about what we desire—including stories and examples that represent successes we can emulate. Emily is such a great example of this kind of success and her fearless attitude is something we can all learn from. 

Emily shows us that we have such amazing power to transform and mold our very existence through our thoughts, including the amount of money we have access to.

 

Key Points From This Episode: 

•    The beginnings of Emily's business, life coaching and discovering purpose.

•    Emily's snowballing experience of starting I Heart My Life.

•    The work that Emily does with women now and how she fell into this role.

•    Day to day to life for Emily and getting started early every morning.

•    Working with her husband—how this all came together and their great partnership.

•    Emily's process and the opening phase with clients; removing denial.

•    Making more money in order to serve more people, more powerfully.

•    Why we should not be worrying about money and creating more space and energy.

•    Holding back, lack of belief, fear and how limiting these feelings can be.

•    The power of envisioning your plans, creating new beliefs and making things happen!

•    Drawing on available resources and spending what is necessary to start a business.

•    The collection of limiting beliefs that hold us back from reaching our potential.

•    Emily's thoughts and tips for pricing; start with your own intuition.

 

Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode:

 

Namastream Software — https://namastream.com/

Soulful MBA — https://www.soulful.mba/

Bulletproof Coffee — https://www.bulletproof.com/blogs/recipes/official-bulletproof-coffee

Marianne Williamson — https://marianne.com/

Law of Divine Compensation — https://www.amazon.com/Law-Divine-Compensation-Money-Miracles-ebook/dp/B007HB8EV2

Big Magic — https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24453082-big-magic

Elizabeth Gilbert — https://www.elizabethgilbert.com/

Oprah Winfrey — http://www.oprah.com/index.html

Nicholas Sparks — https://nicholassparks.com/

The Notebook — https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33648131-the-notebook

David Neagle — https://davidneagle.com/

Trello — https://trello.com

 

 

Connect with Emily:

Emily Williams — https://www.iheartmylife.com/

I Heart My Life https://www.amazon.com/Heart-My-Life-Discover-Transform/dp/1788172868/

 

Joy: The Successful Mind Podcast — https://successfulmind.wpengine.com/

Hustle: Asana — https://asana.com/

p.s. This podcast is sponsored by Audible. Head over to audibletrial.com/soulfulmba to get a free audiobook and a 30-day free trial!